Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snow!

As forecast, I woke up to big fat snowflakes falling outside. It got quite heavy for a while and settled all over the garden - see the extra shot of Murdoch standing in the snow. The plants will hopefully survive this cold week, as you can see my new crocuses seem to be fine in the snow we had this morning. However, more snow if forecast for tonight and tomorrow.

I had to go to London to a meeting today - it was so cold I tried to wriggle out of it but Gavin said I had to be there! It was so cold when I walked to the station, and it took the entire train journey to London for my feet to thaw out again. It snowed all the time that I walked to the station, and in London it was also snowing but not settling. It was bitterly cold, we had our meetings and then I was treated to lunch by Gavin, and then instead of doing some shopping for something particular that I had been planning on doing, I came straight home as it was too cold to hang around. I heard that Liverpool Street station had forewarned that they were closing at 6pm tonight due to the next expected snowfall this evening. It is going to be a very cold week!

Now I am home again and cosy and warm - best place to be on a day like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.