Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

More snow again

I am impressed how accurate the met weather forecast is - it was sunny and bright this morning but extremely cold, I don't think it rose much above 0C today, but it was forecast to start snowing at home from about 1pm and that is exactly what it did. I was meant to meet a friend today for a walk but we decided it was too cold and we did not want to get caught in the snow so we met for coffee instead - a far more sensible idea! 

When I got home there was a parcel lying at our gate in the snow. It was the right kind of parcel to be in the snow, as it was a large polystyrene box with 'perishables' printed all over it, and warning signs that it should be kept in the fridge. It was the most generous hamper of smoked salmon products from Inverawe Salmon House in Scotland, a thank you gift from Luke's friends who came skiing with us for that weekend over half term. What a treat, we are so going to enjoy eating all those smoked salmon goodies.

I went out to photograph this corner of the garden in the snow - it was so cold today I was not inclined to go out and get better views anywhere else. I know the Surrey hills are covered in snow but hopefully I can get some of those shots another time. Here you can see the little hellebores under the oak tree covered in snow, not very exciting, I agree! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.