MATCH DAY

My nephew Gary's birthday is on 27th February so my brother John always gets tickets for the nearest Newcastle United home match as a birthday gift.  Today was the day.  So I got a lift to Newcastle with Gary and John and we went to The Newcastle Arms - a pub near the ground.  The place was packed and very noisy.  Conversation was difficult - but not impossible.  We had a couple of drinks before heading for St James Park. Took my blip shot near the pub. They had seats in the Leazes End and I sit in the East Stand so we went our separate ways.

Newcastle were playing Bristol City.  In the first half Bristol were the better team and they scored 2 goals.  However Newcastle came out in the second half with all guns blazing and put in the effort to pull 2 goals back.  They had a lot more chances and they really should have won. But the score remained at 2 - 2. 

After the match I did a bit of shopping including picking up a free bunch of daffodils from M & S - an offer which was " loaded " on to my  Sparks Card.

Just having a quiet evening watching TV after enjoying some salmon for my tea.

Steps today - 8,026

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.