Mardybum!

Today I got Jae up for football so I wasn't late up. Even so, I still didn't want to do anything much - shades of yesterday.

Eventually, once Brian was up, we went off to Tesco to get stuff to make lunch for taking over to Jeri's. She sent me one of her Slimming World recipes to make, and it was actually very delicious! I could happily eat that. It was satisfying and nothing like you'd expect diet food to be!

It did take a long time to make though - more than twice as long as I expected, and it used three times as much pots and pans too!

Horatio had made a pottery cat at school, which he'd painted like Minstrel to give to me! It is lovely. 

Horatio's mood for most of the afternoon was anything but, however! I wanted to take a photo of him with the cat and he was anything but co-operative, as you can see in this shot! He wanted me to take his photo - so he said - but really he just wanted to make it as challenging an experience as possible! 

Home now, and I'm happy as Manchester United have beaten Southampton to win the EFL Cup - formerly just called the League Cup! Back to trophy winning ways, and Zlatan Ibrahimovich was amazing! He's from Sweden! Sweden!! Whoever would have thought...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.