Just a Dusting

of snow was the sight that greeted my eyes this morning when I looked out of the bedroom window. Apparently we weren't meant to get any until tomorrow. It has snowed on and off throughout the day - the "on" tending to coincide with the times I was outdoors!

I went to my parents' as usual, and my first job today was getting my Dad booked into the doctors. The bug he's caught (I'm guessing tonsillitis) has certainly got no better since Saturday. 

I had to organise transport too, as despite his protestations he was in no fit state to drive. The appointment was at 3:30 PM, so Estelle couldn't take him as it clashed with school pick-up. Fortunately his regular taxi driver who he knows well, was available. I'd expected him to have school runs to do also. 

I said I wouldn't phone this evening to see how he'd got on as he was tired, and I wouldn't want to disturb him if he was sleeping.

Tonight I've been to Tesco - again, in snow! It doesn't seem to be settling so far, despite it being very cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.