Can we go home now?

This morning I was given a Tsuken-made long black to start the day. I then had a slightly later than usual run so that I could get a newspaper. Breakfast without the daily newspaper is not quite the same. Tsuken came too, and we did a road circuit coming back past the newsagent just for me.

After a proper breakfast (with newspaper), the morning was leisurely and pleasant. Included a walk around the garden and an orange off the tree. This afternoon, S and I accompanied son and grandchildren on a walk to and then along a very easy bush track.

Almost immediately we got onto the track, Miss 6 dragged her feet and in various ways and words indicated a wish to go back home. The siren call of Granny's iPad and its games is my guess. At this point she and I had fallen well behind the others who were walking at the wee boy's pace; he runs rather than walks.

This pensive pose took my fancy. Take a look at it large

Shortly afterwards, with a lot of encouragement, we walked fast enough to catch up. Looked at trees, flowers, rocks, and a big black beetle. Then turned and walked back. By this stage even Miss 6 was enjoying herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.