Arriving for the morning service

This morning I took a road run on my own, as father of the children basked in the attention of said children in honour of Father's Day. Had to turn back as I got almost to the point of ending the pre run walk; realised that why I felt I'd forgotten something as I went out the door, was because I had. The camera.

Went past this church as members of the congregation were gathering for the 0800 morning service.

Built in 1888 - 89 and designed by the architect Sir John Sulman in the Victorian Academic Gothic style, it is now heritage listed. It was built to the road (the Great Western Highway runs in front of it), and is therefore not aligned truly West to East.

Later this morning we all went down from the Blue Mountains, pausing in the foothills to look out over the plains to the distant buildings of central Sydney. Found a cafe which had apparently been good a year or two ago, and found that three of four adult meals were disappointing.

Back to the Blue Mountains, a rest and then posting this picture before further reading and resting. Life is hard when all the work was left at home in Auckland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.