The sun has set

An unusual day.

I finished the inpatient locum placement on Friday. It clearly tired me more than I thought; or maybe it was the happy time yesterday with family, especially the extra food I ate. Muffins cooked by daughter C, "breakfast sandwiches" provided by daughter J. Then a lamb casserole with the boys and their mother in the evening.

Whatever the reason I went to bed much earlier than usual and then slept late this morning. I was able to, as I had not made any early appointments so that we could get back from the beach in time (had we gone north, which we did not). The new assessment booked for this afternoon rang and cancelled as she had the lurgi, so I got home earlier than expected.

Spent the late afternoon on the deck finishing what I had started yesterday; spring weeding of the pots and containers and reorganising the lights. The building had been repainted a month or two back, and we had to shift everything into the middle of the eck for the painters to work around. That also entailed disconnecting our thread of lights we have to show through the plants; I had not got around to restoring that. Now I have, and it looks really good for the spring, which officially started yesterday.

Just as I finished, I noticed that the bright orb of the sun was close to the horizon. So I deferred taking the weedings down to the composting bin (it is taken away for that, and we don't get the compost back, lack-a-day), and got the pentax and took a series of photos.

I had a great deal of difficulty in choosing which one to blip. (I will put some of the earlier pics on blipfolio, when it will accept them.) I chose this one for the dramatic colours, and the lovely shapes of the clouds. I'm looking forward to the milder weather and the opportunity to sit outside in the evening and enjoy the view.

Take a look at the larger version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.