Through the leafless trees

An early run this morning and I arrived at the edge of the Auckland Domain just after the golden orb of the sun had risen above the horizon. I positioned myself so that the southern end of the Museum blocked the sun from me, allowing the sky to be seen through the trees covering a large knoll between the edge of the domain and the Museum. An old fashioned street lamp is set on the side of one of the roads around the sports fields.

I did adjust the black point to allow some of the detail to be seen.

Pretty good in large

The rest of the day was at the office. A cancellation at the start of the day changed the dynamic somewhat. In the end I was glad about it as there needed to be a lot of concentration at the end of the day.

Off to the Blokes Book Club this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.