Beside the railway tracks

Last of four all too brief days in Sydney's blue mountains visiting Tsuken, Mrs T, Miss 6 and Master 5. Not quite as cold as we had feared, although on this morning's run I used the leggings, long sleeve top and gloves. I'd rather be warm than shiver, these days!!

Slightly longer run, and all on road; wouldn't do the trails without a local, and tsuken's leg needs a rest; certainly a rest from the constantly changing forces and angles involved in trail running up and down rocky ways.

As I approached the turn onto the bridge across the highway and the railway, I heard
the same squawking which resulted in tsuken's blip from yesterday. Spent half a minute looking everywhere but.. and then caught a flutter out of the corner of my eye. Clambering on a fence above the said transport routes were these sulphur crested cockatoos. Brash and noisy.

My presence drove them away; so they are not too brash, being scared off by an ancient runner like me

Worth a look in large

This is an interpretation of the challenge word for this week Transportation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.