A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First wild daffs

I suspect, actually, that someone has planted these but they are the first I have seen outside of gardens in flower.

They are at the top of the St Ives Estate woods that lead down to the road and Beckfoot Lane and we're a very cheery sight on a dull and damp morning.

This is where we walked this morning crossing Beckfoot golf course and returning through Cottingley woods. It was raining heavily when I was having my cup of tea but had stopped when we set off and stayed dry until we got back. Very muddy underfoot though.

My neighbour kindly invited me to go to the cinema with her this afternoon. We went to see LION. What an emotional roller coaster. A great film based on an amazing true story. A mainly happy ending but I guess there isn't one for the very many lost Indian children. Thanks D for asking me along.

Choir soon and then a quiet evening in. What a pleasant prospect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.