Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In response to the Academy Awards Faux Pas....

This is the time of year when the chipmunks come out looking for a little spring-fling.  I spotted the rock wall chippie out enjoying some early morning sun, so grabbed my camera and took a few shots when I walked out to get the paper.  No signs yet of Scoobie, by the way.  His burrow in the garden is tightly sealed still, but I keep checking.  No signs recently of the fox, which is good news for the chippies.    

The bluebirds (Madame and Monsieur) were both in the garden when I looked out first thing this morning, singing and keeping an eye on the nest box.  And even though it was a cold morning, hovering at freezing, more of my little iris have burst into bloom.  Seems like signs of spring are showing up everywhere now.  Or maybe I'm just overly eager.

After a very long nap yesterday afternoon, I was still feeling draggy last night and awoke this morning feeling worse.  Not sure if it's just allergies kicking in or the start of a cold, so am not going to risk visiting MIL today.  I'll know tomorrow whether it's allergies or something else - hopefully just the former in which case I can visit without concern.  For today, I''m staying mostly inside, curled up with a book and some tea.  

Thanks for the lovely comments on yesterday's goldfinch.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.