F is For .....

The Fruit Family's Five a Day....

I thought it time I joined in with a challenge again but was a bit stuck for an idea. Fruit was an idea because as can eat it afterwards, but I wanted to make it a bit more interesting. So, with a bit of F for fiddling and F for faffing, here you have the fruit family with their Five a day!

It was also suggested that we write four interesting facts about ourselves. Tricky for me, but here are four random details....

1. A long time ago, in the olden days, I was born two weeks late, the wrong way up and in a hurry! Nothing's changed there then, I hear you say.
2. My favourite book is Dickens's, A Christmas Carol - I read it every year.
3. My favourite Shakespeare play is A Midsummer Night's Dream. I just love those mechanicals, they are so funny! I've seen it lots of times and it's always different - well, the words are the same but the productions vary.
4. My favourite piece of music to sing is Bach's, Mass in B minor - really love it.

A bonus fact:
I discovered that I can travel safely North of Watford all the way to Birmingham without falling off the edge of the world. Terry Pratchett must have meant even more North than that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.