Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Grand #2

Drove G in to work today as I was hoping my former company would call me in to sign my cancellation papers, but it didn't happen. Oh well. I got on with things in the flat that have been nagging me for weeks. Dusting!! Our cleaners dusts after a fashion. I must have a word with him.

Back to collect G and I thought we'd go straight to a 5pm meeting, but she really didn't feel good, so we came home instead - for her to take some tablets and change. That was a GOOD idea. Despite the traffic hold-ups caused by Gulf Food, we still made it on time for our meeting which was at . . . Emirates Towers!

Super to see this lobby flooded with light. It's a view I'll never tire of. They always have gorgeous flower arrangements and the architecture and elevators fascinate me no end. They had Arabic coffee too! :D

We had a really useful meeting - with one of our ex-Pathfinders! He's all grown-up now and running his own consultancy business. He listened about our project and offered his thoughts and advice on gaining traction.

And then, we went to Carter's for the first time this year... for bangers and mash - real comfort food. :)  Can't believe two months of 2017 are already over. March tomorrow. Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.