First tandem tour of 2017

How lovely to wake up in my own bed at home this morning and know that I did not have to go anywhere!

I have spent most of the day catching up after a week away, and then making plans for my next set of escapades.

This afternoon Mr hazelh decided to make the most of the beautiful weather and took a tandem trip to Cramond, from where I blipped this fish. The sun was out, the sky was blue - but boy was it cold! I wore five layers on top, two pairs of trousers/socks/gloves, but only just felt warm enough. Indeed my toes were frozen by the time we got back to the house.

I'm looking forward to catching up with work colleagues in person (as opposed to by phone, email and Twitter) tomorrow on campus.

Exercise today: 22k tandem ride and a short run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.