More seasonal confusion

I kept a keen eye on Twitter this morning - and even tolerated local radio for a short while - eager to know whether it would be worth my while braving the cold for the snowy walk up to campus. As things turned out, the University was open until the red weather alert was issued just after lunch. I made my way home again soon after 2pm.

Despite the short time in the office, I held three productive meetings in which I helped scope out the content of (1) a grant proposal, (2) a journal article, and (3) a PhD thesis. We also heard that the last two of our seven papers from the September batch have been accepted for publication, so that's mission accomplished, hurrah!

I'm glad that I blipped these crocuses on the Meadows while the sun was shining on the outward trip this morning. By the afternoon the conditions were rather different, and the few photos that I took on my walk home look very grim.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, walking (18,547 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.