Cranberry bog drainage

I needed to stock up on some food for Raspberry today. So, I decided to take my camera along and stop at a cranberry bog near the shop for some scenic shots. The scenic shot ended up in the extras and gives you a sense of the dormant cranberry bogs in February. You can see the back of the drain that I've shown rather abstractly in my blip. Soon after the shot the clouds moved in for good and we have rain on the way for tomorrow.

The other extra is the parrot at the Healthy Animal Shop. Ollie, who is 20 was enjoying a french fry shared by one of the shopkeepers from her lunch. Ollie gets heated veggies for breakfast, so I guess she can have a fast food lunch now and then. She's something else, sings Old MacDonald had a Farm and praises herself often when she choses to speak. I have several videos of her antics on instagram.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and warm for the last day of February, but looks like it will end in showers.

All hands anxious.

We're not watching Not Our President address a joint session of Congress tonight. His 44% approval rating is the lowest for any president at this point in a beginning administration. 

This article about Mem Fox in the New Yorker magazine made me cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.