But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Braid Hermitage.

My mission for the day was to take a shoe into town to be modified for Mrs TD; the shoe was safely delivered and I was half way to the Hermitage before remembering and turning back to the health food shop to stock up with the caffeine substitute that Herself insists on drinking. Once in the Hermitage, I was looking around for a suitable Blip, so that I could play with my new infra-red filter. I had researched such devices carefully before committing nearly £10 to the project, carefully reading the reviews on Amazon before deciding that they had all been written by ejits. Several of the reviewers had returned them because they had been able to see the sun through them or because their cameras produced red images with them. Suppliers must get really p*ssed off with customers like that who shouldn’t be allowed out of the house without a minder.
 
Anyway, this is my first I.R. Blip, probably not the best subject matter and I have yet to learn how to process them effectively but then there is a workshop on that topic at the camera club on Thursday. I wonder how long it will take for the novelty to wear off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.