Trainspotting : 60163 Tornado

I gather most of the steam is generated for the spectacle, and is only done where there are gatherings on bridges and in stations, but nevertheless it's a thing to see as the world goes white around you! Doesn't smell overly of coal and oil either, but then she's quite new, having been built in 2008.

I chose a front on view, standing right over the rails. In fact I think the folk who stood on the station at Pilning (at the obscured top of the picture) saw nothing but steam as the wind carried it into them, so perhaps I did the right thing. I'm waiting to see what CleanSteve comes up with, as I think he's either going for the morning west-bound or maybe the evening return.

For the first time ever I also took a video, using the 7D, and it will be interesting to see if I manage too get that up on Flickr later. I'm not really a fan of taking videos, and I think memories are far better stoked by still photography, but you never know, it might be ok...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.