The BIG 1460

I know it's probably all been said before, but 4 years ago in 2013 when I struggled to think about what on earth I could possible take a photo of and then write about for the very first time, I never dreamt that I would make such fantastic friends, go to so many interesting places and learn so much about photography!  (It was a very low starting point!)

Today, this shot is number 1460 in my Blip journey and here you can see Wendles, Biblinros and Marpaul helping me celebrate on the bridge at Aira Force on Ullwater.  You can see, I'm telling everyone what to do as usual...  SHH calls it my goldfish look...

Tryfan46 fortuitously arranged a Lake District Blipmeet on this day and I was thrilled that it happened to coincide with my big day.  It meant that I was able to celebrate blipping with a large group of Blippers, doing some of the things I like doing best.  We didn't manage to get a shot of all of us together, those of you who have tried, will know how difficult it is, especially when walking up steep paths up the side of a waterfall.  I'm sure Chantler 63 would have sorted us all out, but she wasn't so we were left to our own devices.  You can see some of the other Blippers in the extras.  All in all, there was me, SHH, Marpaul and Misty, Biblinros, Trev and Chloe, Ray, DerwentLass, Rip and Fonz, Tryfan46 and Sue, ClickyChick, Jerra and Kanye, and last but not least, Wendles with her funky little camera!

Thank you all for being there. And thank you to Blippers and Blipdogs all over the world who have made my Blip experience so rewarding.

Speech over...  (I love you all........)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.