Marygold

By Marygold

Red and black

The winter has challenged the garden and various plants are struggling to make it through last year's weeds so as it was bright afternoon I decided to try to rectify the situation with a bit of trimming and weeding. Two bags later I thought I'd done enough to give the bulbs a chance and the marigolds have filled the gaps between quite attractively so I was pretty satisfied with the afternoon's efforts.
So after choir today I took the camera with me on a late dog walk to find my photo. Usually as the saying goes the photo chooses me but on this occasion I took several around lampposts and eventually settled on this one of the sky through the tree branches. i think the blur results from trying to hold the camera still long enough in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.