Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

859. 99/100 days of portraits....strange dog name!

I didn't expect to get a Blip so early as we are heading out soon to Niagra Falls for the day but bumped into a lovely chap walking his dog and we stopped to chat and he told me he was born in Greenock and was fascinated that we were from Scotland too...but he hadn't been back since he was born.....

Well on to the strange dog name...we never actually got to know his real name as the guy told us that no-one ever called him by his real name....he's a bit grumpy and he doesn't like people so everyone calls him the A**hole so that has become his name....he barked as soon as I got my camera out but I managed a few shots whilst he was grumbling at me.....I loved his wee bootees which he wears because his front pads are very soft ...not that much of a hard man then?

The people we have met here have been so friendly and helpful...this guy was a delight...it's so nice to be in a big city and feel that the locals are friendly not only to each other but to complete strangers too...

Well that's me officially 60 today...I have a few cards here in the hotel room and no doubt more when I get home...my lovely sister wished me happy birthday yesterday as she's in Oz so it was the 2nd there a lot earlier!

My eldest step-daughter and eldest son have already sent me messages...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.