The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

A Bit Of A Mouthful

I finally made it back to Newport Wetlands for the first time since the 11th July. Quite unbelievable really, but we had a manic August.

I was feeling much better today, but my head still feels it is stuffed with cotton wool. Sometimes just some fresh air and some sunshine can be the best medicine, and I think today did a tonic!

There wasn't a heck of a lot going on, just these Little Grebes fishing and a couple of curious Cygnet Mute Swans possibly the same ones I blipped back in July.

It was also nice to meet up with my mate Nigel who I haven't seen since then either.

Only two weeks until Madeira, so will have to try and squeeze another visit down there before then!

Tossed up between this photo and this one for the blip. I thought I would go for the action shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.