Packing for the Dolomites


Tomorrow I pick up a couple of friends and drive down to Arlanda (Stockholm) airport, and early the next morning we fly to northern Italy for a weeks skiing in the Dolomites, based on the village of Arabba.
So today was packing. Ski boots, socks, and helmet in the blue bag. In the black suitcase  my skiing and hotel gear. On the sofa is my stuff for the journey. Skis are already in the roof box on the car. A notebook and pencil has gone into my rucksack (after a tip from intothehills).
The cushions on the sofa are not going with me. They are a parasitic life form that lives on sofas across the world, breeding quietly when no one is around, always increasing in number until suddenly there is no room on the sofa for us people.
The soggy snow continues to fall here so before I packed I was outside and shovelled a ton or two of wet snow off the roof of Betty's. I hope the shoulder muscles come in useful when I'm skiing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.