Pancake Day

I couldn't get out of bed this morning. So I snoozed my alarm too many times and then got up in a huge panic remembering it's Pancake Day.
At the speed of light I whipped up the batter, cooked them and threw them at Mr K and the Little Misses!! They enjoyed a Pancake Day breakfast of pancakes with lemon juice and sugar (Miss E), honey and/or strawberries and/or Nutella and/or golden syrup (Miss L and Mr K)
It was all such a rush that I forgot to take any photos of actual pancakes. Instead it's a teeny part of the carnage that was left for me to clear up when I got back from school. It was either this of the flour all over the worktop and floor, or the charred remains of a pancake which missed the pan when I flipped it at speed and soldered itself onto the hob!!
I had an hour at home with Archie before heading to our first day time training session. It was a bit weird - Archie and one other six month old and then two ten week old puppies. It was a chaotic mixed in with lots of standing around. But Archie was good and enjoyed himself.
At 2pm I went back to the bank and - third time lucky - opened Miss L's bank account.
Then I went to the post office to post a parcel, went to the sorting office to collect a parcel and went to Waitrose for Thai basil for Thai chicken to take to my mum and dad's for dinner tonight after Fat Club.
Half a  pound on which was annoying after a good week.
But on the plus side my Thai chicken was delicious and my mum and dad enjoyed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.