At the Bank. Again!

Armed with birth certificates, passports and marriage certificates I went to the bank this morning for my second attempt at opening an account for Miss L.
Unfortunately I didn't have the right birth certificate, or my bank card, or anything with my new address on it. Arse!!
The woman was very helpful and did as much as she could with what we had. And changed the address on all my accounts which I still hadn't got round to doing!
I'm going back tomorrow and hopefully it'll be third time lucky!
The rest of the day was spent finding examples of image appropriation in visual communication. I can lose days doing internet research!!
Mrs E from rock climbing messaged me to say she'd had a baby girl as yet nameless. Very exciting!! I told her about the woman who'd been snippy about us thinking we're all that with all our children and all our chatting and all our ignoring of everyone else! She thought it was hilarious and can't wait to bring the newest member of the gang along!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.