Miss E

Sometimes it's hard to get decent pictures of Miss E. She pulls silly faces, dashes about, looks like I'm about to shoot her puppy and generally doesn't look as gorgeous as she does in reality.
So this one made me happy. Beautiful and thoughtful, and looking smart in her favourite outfit - all chosen by herself!
We've had a lovely day. Weekends are ace! 
Mr K got up early as usual and took the Little Misses to swimming. I stayed in bed and listened to the radio and drank tea. 
Then I got in the bath,  read my book and drank tea!
Tough morning!!
I took Miss L to a fab party in the afternoon. There was a bouncy castle, ride-on trikes, a karate session, scrummy food - for kids and grown ups - and lots of helium filled balloons. Perfect party!!!
Mr K had taken Miss E to Milton Keynes for an early Pizza Hut dinner. We met them in Waterstones and had a lovely browse for an hour or so.
Well ten minutes browsing and an hour on the climbing frame and slide! (See extras)
Miss L bought The Wizard of Oz with a CD and The Selfish Crocodile with a CD!
Miss E bought a couple of adventure stories involving horses and heroic feats by girls.
I bought The Giant Jam Sandwich which I haven't seen since I was Miss L's age and which made me feel faint with nostalgia!! Neither of the Little Misses were that fussed but I bought it anyway. And it will be read to them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.