Scooting!

I had to laugh this morning when I went into the kitchen after getting up.
Miss E looked witheringly at the clock and said "You've decided to get up then? At 10am?"
Ha ha ha!!!! 
What was left of the morning was spent on homework and tackling Miss L's bedroom. Both were pleasantly easier than expected!
After lunch we headed over to Stowe for an afternoon walk. It was freezing but glorious in the sunshine.
The Little Misses scooted down to the gardens like lunatics and then had a fabulous couple of hours scooting, climbing trees, running, bouncing on fallen trees, getting caught in brambles, and generally enjoying themselves.
We started scooting and walking back up to the cafe but my knees had started to hurt. Something which has been getting worse over the last few months and which I have been pretending isn't happening but am now starting to think might require a visit to the doctor. Sigh! 
Luckily a woman appeared in a buggy just in the nick of time to offer me a lift. Mr K walked up with the Little Misses. Actually only with Miss L, Miss E scooted at top speed all the way next to me in the buggy!! She was exhausted by the time we were almost there and the kind lady stopped to let her on!!
And she nagged me to get my knees looked at!
We went to the cafe for sausage rolls, hot chocolate and peppermint tea, then we braved the sub-zero Siberian gales to get across the car park and back to the car.
What a lovely afternoon!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.