Star Gazing

Henry has spent a while this evening looking at the moon through the telescope he got for Christmas from his Aunty Jenny & family. Tonight something 'clicked' when he was trying to focus it, as up until now, every time he's had a look he has struggled to get it to work properly. Isn't it great when you get that light bulb (of success) moment?! We all had a look, and could see the moon craters!

Mum had an operation today, so I was anxious to hear from Manda, to know everything had gone to plan. Thankfully it had, and after a long day she is now home, so time to rest. I will visit at the weekend, even though I know dad is perfectly capable of...well, definitely boiling an egg! There may be something I can do, anyway.

Work was a long 8 hours of the same, with a slightly milder headache, but it's still there. At lunchtime I took Henry's school shoes to the market cobbler for new soles and heels & picked them up after work.

Home and after a tasty dinner cooked by Mollie we shared the scallops! They were small, but tasty & well worth the 4p.

I made a card, we watched the pottery throwdown & now Prime Suspect 1973. I like the 1973 bit.

Then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.