Cromer Pier

After Jon's failed attempt to escape our village last night, we had another go today. Until we know if the main roads are clear, I don't want to drive. I checked buses and trains but they are still all suspended so I have no other way to get to work. I had to relent and accept it would be another day at home. Heading to Aylmerton at around 9.30 the road was still blocked. We had to turn round and try the Sheringham road, passing a tractor with digger thing on the front who had just cleared the way. The road was passable alongside a high drift of brown slushy snow. Along the main road it was fairly clear and we were able to get to Cromer and do our shopping. I thought it was cold, but I hadn't experienced cold until I walked down to the front. Bitterly icy fierce wind took my breath away, and almost blew me over. I didn't hang around, just held on to the rails and took this. The waves were amazing but you can't tell in this.

We took the dog out for a walk. Very cold again on the open path towards felbrigg. We didn't stay out long.

We spent the rest of the day at home. Jon worked and I did some sewing. Embroidery on my cardigan, and made a small shopping bag for my mother in law. Hopefully it is what she wanted. I've made it from thin material and it rolls up to hook on her handbag. I'm pretty pleased with it. I did have a brief spell in the garden when I saw a family of long tailed tits swoop in, and I tried to get a photo, but they were too fast for me.

We've had pizza and Jon has gone out to scouts. I'm hoping he made it there without incident. The forecast I think is that the snow will miss us. I hope so as we are due to go to Cambridge on Sunday.

Rain now please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.