The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Fidget muffs

...what are those? I hear you asking.
Seen in the window of Bluebird care agency. They want people to take a pattern and knit one or two for people who have dementia, because fidgeting is a bit of a thing.. Sounds a good idea. I can't knit, but I am happy to get a pattern and post or email to any knitters out there.


It was definitely spring today! I had a haircut, then went home and sis three loads of washing which I hung outside, for the first time this year. I got Bomble out of bed, into the sunshine, and he was soon running up trees, chasing leaves, and fighting off the other boys in the 'hood.

My latest jigsaw arrived, and because I was trying to take it easy to recover from my cold, I sat with it for hours, piecing together images of vintage books. Unfortunately it turned out to be so easy that it was soon finished! Luckily I have agreed to pass it on to TML so we'll get our full -price-on-Amazon's value out of it. It was only 500 pieces, that was also why it was quicker..

Later I made new potato, mint and green pea soup. The world feels a fresher, more verdant place today. Maybe it's because I changed the sheets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.