Poor Lizzy...Poor Me!

Dear Diary,

This is Elizabeth which I said I could recognize by the dark patch on her shoulder.  Well, now there are lots of dark patches all over the poor little thing!  I don't know if chipmunks get mange but it sure looks like it.  It does seem to slow her down though.  She even leaped up to the bird feeder, quite a jump for such a little squirrel.  Gaylord has no trouble and was sitting on the other feeder as Lizzy made her big jump.  I have to admire her determination.

As to the "poor me" part of the title, looks like a new computer is needed and it couldn't come at a more inconvenient time.  Oh well, I will just have to bite the bullet and scrounge up the money but it may set back the labyrinth building a bit.  Sign...it is always something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.