Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Edward's first birthday

Meet Edward and his human. Edward was one today and was wearing a blue 1st birthday badge to confirm it.

This afternoon I went to Newcastle early. I bought mount board at the picture framer's shop. Then I drove into the centre of the city, found a parking space and set off in eager anticipation to the Side Gallery to see the current photo exhibition.

Oh dear! The exhibition finished yesterday and today they were hanging the new one. It opens tomorrow.

It was cold and drizzly. I now had time to kill. I was photographing the bridges when Edward spotted me and was very keen to be photographed!

Later, I moved north and parked in Eldon Gardens. It was raining heavily and I could keep dry there. I met a wonderful young man with a multi coloured Mohican hair cut and wearing leathers with many messages and badges. He was happy to be photographed, but we had to go outside because the security officer said that photography was not allowed inside. I didn't want to argue, so I found a brick wall that suited.

I met Julie for a meal at a Turkish restaurant and then we saw Leaving, a play about young people in care and leaving the care system. It was good, but really like being back at work for me. Julie had a bit of a snooze, but I don't know how; the seats in Norther Stage theatre 2 are very, very uncomfortable.

Things I learned today:
1) Never ever say to your hairdresser that you would like you hair a little bit shorter
2) Follow your instinct and wear a waterproof jacket.
2a) Take an umbrella if you don't obey 2! I had to buy one.
3) Don't go to any more plays in that theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.