Here We Go Again: Snow on the Rhodies

A series of snow squalls moved through Pennsylvania on this day, causing massive, multi-vehicle pile-ups on local highways and eventually closing several major roads. It was a case of unfortunate timing, as this was the last day of Penn State classes before spring break, and so many students were attempting to leave town.

We were fortunate. We didn't have anywhere we absolutely had to go, so my husband and I mostly stayed in. It's probably in winter time that we most appreciate having a whole house to live in. (Both of us were apartment dwellers and renters for years and years before this; so believe me when I tell you how grateful we are now.)

At one point, when the snow was falling fast and outdoor conditions were a total whiteout, I walked out onto the front porch to snap a few photos of the snow on the rhododendrons. I thought it looked like powdered sugar. Here we go again with the snow . . . Winter has returned!

The soundtrack: John Mellencamp, with Again Tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.