'New' caravan!!!

We were all up at 8 today, with Jon and Henry heading to Mildenhall to collect our caravan. Mollie and i not far behind, drove to Cambridge. There I dropped Mollie at her friend Calli's house. I then drove through Cambridge towards the A10. The traffic on Trumpington Road was horrendous; I don't miss that. I do miss Cambridge though. I realised it when driving through. So a weekend in Cambridge for me would be very welcome...not sure Jon would be so keen as he still spends much of each week there.

I drove on to Hoddesdon. Mum is very well, and certainly doesn't look like someone who had surgery 2 days ago! While there, Jon sent through this photo. He did an excellent job of manoeuvring the caravan into the drive, with just Henry to help. At least it is home now & we can plan it's future storage, and our summer holiday! At last, something to look forward to.

In the afternoon I went and spent an hour chatting to my sister in law Jenny & husband Jim. They are going through some trying times, and I wanted to say hello while I was down that way. It is hard to get together as a family these days, but it was lovely to have an hours chat with them.

Back to mum & dads for the evening, to a lovely roaring open fire. It would appear that my 87 year old dad is a competent carer, and there isn't much I can do to help. I will head home tomorrow ready for another working week. It is reassuring to see everyone for myself though, so I'm glad I came down. Just wish weekends were longer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.