CrocusMan

By TonyG

Promises

Anemone buds, promises of better times ahead. 

I live in hope.

Missed a day yesterday after a marathon family health incident.  It started around midnight Thursday and involved a visit to out of hours GP at 130am, Paramedics at 3, Nurse practitioner at 10 and Walk in Centre at 11, where we got 'stuck'.   I did manage to fit in 3 hours sleep but was not fit for much when I arrived at work at 3pm ... and fit for less when I finally got home at 1030pm.   

Jamie away with Jacinta for a wheelchair basketball tournament today so I had a quiet one.  A lie in, morning housework, lunch with the racing on telly ... and almost a little snooze .... then afternoon garden and allotment.  All back together for tea in a minute :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.