Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spot the ball

We arrived home today - it was a relief to be back on terre firma! When I close my eyes I can still feel the rocking of the boat due to wave action, it's a very funny feeling. The flight was very turbulent with the plane tossing about so much that it woke me up - but actually, compared to the tossing about of the boat on the waves I was quite calm about this, now being a seasoned traveller of uncomfortable and turbulent journeys!

The usual back-from-holiday stuff ensued - fetch Murdoch from the kennels, and he was fine and in good spirits - a grocery shop to stock up the fridge - check the phone messages, but not so many these days with fewer people using landlines - check that the recording of my favourite TV programs has happened as expected! - clear and sort the post - start the loads of laundry....

We then went to watch Thomas' hockey match. He told me they would be 'bollocked' as the opposition today were so strong with many Surrey players in their team, but to our delight they won 3-2 so that was a good outcome. I liked this aerial shot but have added an extra as I could not decide which pic to choose.

Now a lazy night in, a bit of TV, and I look forward to using my own bathroom tonight and sleeping in my own bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.