Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Officially spring

Now that it is March and the blossoms are on the trees, it is officially spring as far as I am concerned! It was a bit breezy trying to photograph these today, but I am sure I will be photographing them again and again over the next couple of weeks as I love the spring blossoms.

Thomas had to be at school by 1pm today as he had an afternoon of orchestra rehearsals, as in 2 weeks time the Symphony Orchestra are performing Brahms Symphony No. 2 which will take many hours of rehearsals. I therefore promised to make him a jolly good full English breakfast as he would not have time for a big lunch. Imagine my shock when I woke up to hearing the pans rattling and other noises in the kitchen due to Thomas cooking his own huge breakfast as it was already 10.45am and we had overslept due to jet lag! To be fair, it was only 6.45am on St Lucia time!

We had a quiet Sunday - we drove past our new house as I have been having cold feet about it, and as my husband says after 23 years of marriage he knows just how long it takes me to adjust to any change. I have finally sorted all the worries I had in my head about it and am now looking forward to it and getting excited. For me any big decision is a process I have to go through whereby I consider every perceived problem that I can think of and work through it in my methodical way (okay, I am an accountant by training so one should expect my brain to work in this slow and methodical manner!) I think we will be exchanging contracts later this week or early next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.