Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A quick visit to Bushy Park

I was up very early this morning to see Luke off as he left for the airport to fly back to Berlin. I always get so much more done in a day if I am up early - so by 9.30am I decided to pop in to Bushy Park to see if I could get some photos of a heron. Being so house bound last week due to the weather made me feel like getting out today, so it was lovely to be there for a short while.

I did get some photos of a heron (see extra) and the green parakeets (noisy little things) and then I watched these deer for a while and took some photos of them. They were calmly eating until they heard two big and bouncy dogs running around quite close to them and they immediately got nervous - you can see this male is looking quite skittish. I cannot understand why people insist on walking their (often out of control) dogs off the lead near the deer, its so unsettling for the deer.

Back home in time for my morning coffee and then I had a bit of admin to do. After lunch I had to go back to our old house to help the tenant work out the heating system and it felt strange to be back there and see a young family with two little children, as were were when we first moved in there. Don't the years just fly past!

I may even have time to read my book! I have just finished The Music Shop by Rachel Joyce which I loved, I think it was better than her other book The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.