Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tiny daisy

Let's face it, it's a weed but these tiny little daisies popping up in the lawn do look pretty although they can be a fussy gardener's nightmare. Tiny enough to qualify for Tiny Tuesday I thought.

Gavin left for the USA this morning - which was not planned, and it means he misses joining me in our trip to the theatre tonight, but I have found a friend to take his place. Maybe more appropriate for women to see the play - the highly rated Home I'm Darling about a woman who aims to live as a 1950's idealistic housewife with the superb Katherine Parkinson in the lead role.

My knees were so painful yesterday that I went to see a physiotherapist today. As suspected it is ITB syndrome (an inflammation of the iliotibial band) caused by weak and tight gluteus muscles, a common problem with runners. No running, cycling and even breastroke swimming for a few weeks :(  It was so painful today that she used ultra sound on it as the massaging was unbearable. I have exercises to strengthen my gluteus muscles and hope it will start improving soon.

Gavin has had wifi on his flight all the way to LA so it has been fun 'chatting' by messages throughout his flight. Isn't technology great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.