HareBrain

By HareBrain

Shandy South

"The one and only Shandy South show is a unique, slick, sophisticated combination of street dance, mime and inspirational stand up, a real funky theatrical extravaganza that audiences from all walks of life will love and enjoy" as reported in the programme of events 2012 for the streetfest, and what a fantastically funny guy he was.

I have had a perfect day in Shrewsbury, enjoyed lovely weather and fantastic street theatre. Shandy was without a doubt my very favourite and had me and the rest of the audience including children and dogs in stitches for at least half an hour. I have arrived home in a state of total exhaustion and faceache; not having used the laughter muscles for such a long period for so long! a really wonderful day.

Sad that Himself missed it. He's on duty again at the Gliding club! Last time though as he is 70 in 12 days and has decided to give up the duty days and just fly.

Any one in the area of Shrewsbury, its the last day of the Streetfest tomorow and definitely worth a visit.

I seem to have got myself in the picture too. Just go behind Shandy's right hand, and there I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.