HareBrain

By HareBrain

Aunt Janet 1911

My Mum's younger sister. Mum was one of 8 siblings - 3 step by my Grandfather and his 1st wife and then there were five more children from grandfather and my Grandmother: Aunt Sybil, Mum, Aunt Janet, Uncle Tonks (my gorgeous Godfather), and Uncle David. Aunt Janet never married and always had Christmas with us when I was a child. She was a great character and one of her fortes was breeding new strains of apples which she carted around the country to all sorts of shows.

This lovely watercolour picture of her was done in 1911 by a B E Digby and is one of 3 which hang in our bedroom. Sadly there is only one Aunt (by marriage) left. Aunt Joan 100 yrs old a few weeks ago.

Its the last chance today for me to finish Tigger's Birthday book so have to stay at home and get on with it!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.