a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Round Hill

A shot of the view from the upstairs windows - Kelston Roundhill, a delight for us.

Its been a day of conversation and chores.  I was away last weekend, so there has been bread to bake and (lots of) laundry to be done today.  I've also found some time to start to re-focus on my guitar playing, which has been taking a bit of a back seat for the last 12 to 18 months or so.  

There have also been some long, and entertaining, telephone conversations with my brother Brendan and my Cousin John.  Sometimes the worry over another family member can bring you all closer, and our worries about my sister Janet certainly seem to be doing that. 

In the meantime Incredibish  remains very much in all our thoughts.  As far as I can tell he is spending every available hour at his wife's bedside and I do not underestimate for a minute the toll this must be taking on him emotionally.  

Finally, for my brother Brendan in the States, who will be struggling with events, being separated from us by distance, and who is partial to a curry here is a shot of tonight's dinner.  We could have set an extra two places (or four if the boys wanted to come) ... and the invitation is always open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.