Dusting of Snow

They predicted snow again. When I woke at 7:30 there was a dusting in the hills and some slushy stuff on our deck floor. Snow yes. Trouble no. Ric was even able to come and install the new steps on our deck from the two sliding doors. So no problem. And the hills sure were beautiful with the snow on the trees and the foggy steam rising from the snowy hillside.

I spent the morning catching up on my checkbook stuff. Looks like I will survive financially another day. ;-) It took all morning because I hadn't checked our account since October. Now I'm up to date.

At 1:00 I headed down to Mikol's to get my hair cut and dyed. Miki is the gal who takes care of my hair. She and her husband are originally from Vietnam. Now they and most of their relatives live here. It makes my heart happy to be friends with this wonderful family. They represent what it means for a family to share the joys and sorrows of life together. They are wonderful people.

After that I went to visit Arvin in Silverado. Just as we got there DWBham and her mother were about to go for a walk with their cute dog Longshanks. Arvin and I tagged along for about half of the walk. He began to flag and we said goodbye to them and turned back toward home. It was a good walk and a great way to spend time with Arvin and other kind and lovely people.

I stayed for dinner. I told the gal at reception that I needed to get a "Frequent Diner" card. Of course there is no such thing. But they encourage family to join their community members so dinner is free to family. I've eaten there almost every day this week. The food is excellent.

After that I came home to feed the cats and spend the rest of the evening on my own. I told Arvin I'd be back tomorrow. While we were walking around somebody referred to us as the "love birds." That made me very happy. And so we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.