Panorama from Black Hill in the Borders

My day started very early (once again) due to insomnia. By the time Mr hazelh got up at about 08:00am I had read several chapters of my book and watched a 1.5 hour documentary on Netflix. Despite the lack of sleep I felt fine and we popped out for a 30 minute run mid-morning.

The sun came out this afternoon for our 5 mile walk up Black Hill near Earlston in the Borders. This is the view from the top of the hill. (You can see the hill itself from the panorama that I took from Scott's View last February. Black Hill is on the far right of that picture.)

Afterwards we called in for a cup of tea with friends at their house on our way home.

I'm looking forward to an evening in on the sofa, then bed (perchance to sleep...)

By the way, Winsford won yesterday's challenge and will be treated to dinner as a reward on Tuesday night.

Exercise today: 30 minute run on the cycle paths; 16,401 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.