Bouquet number 3: alstroemeria

Wiebke and Paul brought me a bouquet of alstroemeria (as blipped) when they came round from supper and Catan training last Tuesday. The flowers have lasted well.

My big task today was to 'come out' as a cancer patient. First of all I set an 'out of office' message on my work email account. Then I blogged When life imitates article (Everything is going to be alright) and provided links to the post from my social media accounts. I also back-blipped pictures and text for Saturday (with a link to the blog post) and yesterday (Sunday).

It took me quite a long time for me to achieve the above because I have caught a cold. I was floored by lunchtime and spent the rest of the afternoon in bed. I managed to get up for supper (still in my jim-jams) and join in Quizzy Monday with Mr hazelh, but I turned in with my hot water bottle and a Lemsip as soon as University Challenge concluded.

Over the course of the day I have received many messages of support, including several from my blip friends. Thank you all!

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.