Melt-water loch reflections in Inverleith Park

I have stopped sneezing - hurrah!

I'm pleased that I felt well enough to pop out today for a lunch date with my amazing friend Mette. Mette is the award-winning dress designer whose work has featured in my journal in the past: see my blips on 20th January 2018 and 13th September 2014. She has also recently been treated for breast cancer, so our date today was a little like a pre-op mentoring session.

Afterwards I walked to a (real) pre-op appointment at the Western General Hospital. Here I was measured and tested, and answered lots of questions about my somewhat non-eventful (until now) medical history. On my way home from the hospital I photographed the trees and their reflections in a melt-water loch in Inverleith Park.

I was exhausted by the time I returned to my flat. I am now seriously considering going straight to bed after supper. At this rate I'll be drifting off to sleep with The Archers!

Exercise today: walking (12,502 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.