Kelpies and snow

My dear friend lapsed blipper ClarissaFox arrived in Edinburgh with Mr Fox last night. While Mr Fox is at a conference, Clarissa and I are enjoying one another's company.

Today we popped out to South Queensferry to collect sea glass, as we did around this time in 2016 when the Foxes were in Edinburgh for the same reason. Then we drove on to Helix Park to pay a visit to the Kelpies, as blipped. The snowy hills provide a background for the sculptures that is somewhat different from the blue skies of 23rd April 2017.

My extra is a rainbow that I snapped from the car window on the M9.

Tomorrow morning we have plans to go to an exhibition. Afterwards I will spend the afternoon cooking for a dinner party with the Foxes, Katharine and Jack, and Winsford and Mr Winsford.

Exercise today: a little walking  (7161 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.