Table maps of Hexham

Mr hazelh and I have been looking for new table mats for quite a while, but haven't managed to find any we like - until yesterday. We bought these ones in the Hexham Abbey gift shop when we were in town, and added them to our kitchen drawer in Edinburgh when we reached home this afternoon. The map covers the area that includes the birthplace of my father, my mother's family home, my father's family home, the houses of three sets of my great-grandparents, my mother's current house, plus those of various other relations. It also shows some land that we still own in Hexham, as well as the River Tyne, which means so much to my family.

We had a busy morning. I took my mother to the doctor, then worked out her schedule for the rest of the month with reference to the whereabouts of the three sisters. Meanwhile Mr hazelh took a crash course in upholstery, taking instructions from my mother as he finished off a job that she started on our 'posh' dining room chairs a couple of months ago.

This afternoon we caught two trains home again, unpacked, went to the supermarkets, and planned the next few days at home with ex-blipper ClarissaFox and Mr Fox. Our guests arrive early tomorrow afternoon.

Exercise today: walking (11,764 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.