Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cake!

JR made a doggie carrot cake this morning, and Archie 'helped'. She's also making a human carrot cake for Archie's birthday party, which should be tomorrow, but we're having it on Wednesday (he doesn't care mind). His friends Rufus and Bailey are coming to share his cake - though he may not want to share it - and another special doggie guest too. Both Archie and I show great interest in any baking, he wants carrots, and I want to lick the bowl...

It was such a lovely day we went up the hill. No wind, quite balmy, in fact. I really stomp it out and feel it's doing me more good than six minutes on the crosstrainer. Mind you, I pay for it later - stiff and sore all evening.

We then went to Waitrose to collect a couple of items from John Lewis. I decided to swap my big iPad Pro for the smaller version. I have always found it rather cumbersome and, yes, too heavy, now that my wrists are beginning to show signs of arthritis.

Click and collect from JL is so civilised, because you don't have to go near the store. It's in the middle of major demolition and re-modelling of the whole area which will take years to complete.

I am now setting up my new, smaller, lightweight iPad Pro. Last time I checked it said 'About 10 minutes remaining'. Ten minutes later I checked and it said, 'About 24 hours remaining'. Patience is required.

I am also awaiting, hopefully, a goodly amount of cake mix left in the bowl for me...

EDIT: I didn't realise it was my five year blipday! I should have remembered it was around Archie's b/d. And I must have missed my alert from blipcentral. How time flies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.